The Wedding Looks!!

Hi everyone! How are you all doing? 🙂

Well I had been extremely busy with an event where I was a team member. The country’s most eminent personalities were a part of it so you can understand my absence. Anyway, the event was a grand success & I was appreciated by one & all. So now I’m back with yet another blog! 🙂

When you get to know that your closest friend’s sister is getting married, you scream with joy!! 🙂 That’s exactly what I did & then I realized I had nothing to wear! 😦

There were going to be two functions, engagement & wedding, that meant I needed two new traditional dresses! I asked my mom for one of her sarees which I thought to wear at the wedding. I decided on a blue saree with red border. I, quickly, got a red blouse stitched. I love contrasting my clothes a lot. For the engagement, I bought a beautiful gold chudidaar-suit material with self embroidary! I fell in love with the it in the first glance. ❤ The material was priced at INR 2000 & the stitching cost me INR 800. I had no time to shop for accessories & all that I had didn’t quite gel with my dresses so I just went with danglers & a watch!

So, this is what I wore for the engagement.

marriage 001-1

This is how I looked on the wedding.

IMG_4981-1-1

Received a lot of compliments for both the looks! My friends called me “Head turner of the day” 😀

Hope you all liked my wedding looks!

Much love,

ASP 🙂

Leave a Reply

