Cafe OTB

Saturday night gives you an excuse to just dine out & when you friend is free to go out with you for dinner, it feels God just answered your prayer.

Hauz Khas Village is a great place to hang out with friends. The place has a fort, lake & restaurants, all the things that attract me! 😛 The fort is a historical place (I’ll be blogging about it soon) & is a fav place of all the mushy couples! 😀 The fort overlooks a beautiful lake where one can find a lot of migratory birds. There are many cafes surrounding the fort making it the perfect place to fraternize!

I had heard a lot about Cafe Out of the Box or famously known as OTB. So when my friend & I made a plan to meet for dinner, I knew where I wanted to go. 🙂

OTB 034

The place is dimly lit, spacious with impeccable decor & spread over 3 floors. They have fixed up a big screen for all the cricket fanatics since the World Cup is just around the corner. 🙂

OTB 026

 

OTB 025

We ordered a LIIT & Australian red wine. I had never tried wine or alcohol before but I read somewhere that red wine makes your face glow so gave it a shot! 😀 I liked red wine & would be drinking it more often now.

OTB 011

For the main course, we ordered penne with white sauce & honey chilli potatoes. I must say, both the dishes were extremely delectable.

OTB 020

OTB 021

The whole meal cost us INR 2500 which was fine according to the quality of their service & food. The staff was very friendly & politely clicked our pics when we asked them to. 🙂

OTB 023

Chatting with friends & having good food & drinks is my idea of a perfect evening & OTB stood up to its reputation! Definitely going there again soon!

Hope you enjoyed reading the blog as much as I enjoyed my evening!

Much love,

Aakanksha 🙂

Leave a Reply

