Spring Fling!!

Spring happens to be my fav season! The bright colors, blooming flowers, pleasant weather just makes everything seem perfect. Also on the fashion front, spring is a great time to play with vibrant colors! 🙂

I have always been in awe of colored pants. But just couldn’t find the one that would look amazing on my skin tone & I prefer wearing clothes that bring out the best in me. Unfortunately, months of continuous efforts to find my perfect colored trousers went in vain.

One day, I stumbled upon this beautiful maroon colored chinos from Vero Moda on the Jabong website. I’m a shopaholic, needless to say, I spend a lot of time on such sites as my work takes all my energy & keeps me away from my shopping trips. 😦 So shopping websites come to my rescue in tough times. 😛 The trousers collection at Jabong is amazing & I’ve already pampered myself with three pairs of Vero Moda chinos from Jabong. 😉

For an outing on Sunday, I wore my chinos with this beautiful white shirt. The shirt has lovely birds printed on it making it very soothing to the eyes. Chinos are very trendy & makes one look uber chic! I’m a big fan of Clarks so for shoes, my tan shoes were an obvious choice.

This is how I looked on my Sunday lunch. Easy & comfortable look yet no compromise on the fashion quotient! 😀

IMAG4256

IMAG4257

IMAG4262Hope you liked my outfit for a cool Spring day!

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Love,

Aakanksha 🙂

 

14 thoughts on “Spring Fling!!

  1. Effortlessly chic and bright 😀 love it 🙂
    Is online shopping for trousers a good option? The fit turned out to be as expected? I always shy away from shopping trousers online because Im scared about the fit !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Shilpa, I’ve already bought three pairs of trousers online & I’m quite happy with them. I did have an issue with one. But the Jabong people changed it within 4days. I find online shopping a better option as sometimes, my size isn’t available in the stores. So you can give it a shot! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Okay aakanksha thank you for this review. Definitely buying my next pair of pants online. And I totally am with you about the options being far wider and diverse online. 🙂 yayy thanks 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment