Wedding Bells!!

My cousin got married recently & all of us had a great time. Indian weddings just like all other weddings are full of fun & frolic. 🙂 Meeting relatives, gorging on sumptuous delicacies, dancing, singing, getting pictures clicked… phew.. the list is endless. 😛

But for a fashion addict, Indian weddings are a reason to get all dolled up in ethnic wear & make heads turn & when it’s a family affair, one has to be really prepared for it. 😉

For my cousin’s engagement, I bought this simple green anarkali which has golden prints on its borders & bright red lining on its sleeves. I paired it with a red chudidaar & red dupatta. I love contrasts. I keep a safe distance from matching my clothes, I don’t know why but its in my head that contrasts look more appealing to the eye.
Aviral's Functions!! 002-1

Aviral's Functions!! 024-1

For the wedding, red was an obvious choice & since it’s my fav color, I knew I was going to wear red for my brother’s ceremony. I brought this red & gold cloth & got it stitched from my family’s fav boutique. I have to say, I was literally jumping with joy when I saw how the boutique people stitched it! They had designed it & took it a notch higher than I had expected.

Aviral's Functions 2 003

I really loved both my outfits & got a lot of compliments for both of them! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! Have a lovely weekend! ❤

Love,

Aakanksha 🙂

9 thoughts on “Wedding Bells!!

  1. Wowww! I’m totally on the same page with you about contrasts looking better!! And the red dress is beautiful!! I can’t believe it’s stitched and not readymade. Woohooo one of a kind indeed 💝😍💝

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

