Catching up on the Sneakers Trend!

Aaaaaand I’m back with yet another shoe story! 😛

The sneakers or better yet the slip on sneakers are catching up on the fashion front these days. Everywhere you turn around, you’ll probably spot a person or two wearing these. Sneakers are very comfortable & are amazingly trendy. They look great with dresses, denims, shorts, palazzos & even maxis! Yes, I saw a girl carrying off this amazing look with so much panache that she made me want to wear them with a maxi skirt! Though I haven’t tried this look till now but I did pamper myself with a pair. 🙂

I went to shop at Forever 21 and spotted these babies but blame it on my luck they weren’t available in my size! 😦 This happens to me a lot & sadly I can’t do anything about it. But this time I was hell bent on getting these as I knew that sneakers would pick up pace & every fashion addict would splurge on one! So I went to almost all outlets of Forever 21 & finally at one store, I FOUND THEM! Yay. 🙂

IMG_20150302_190841

So these are my slip on sneakers and being the shoe addict that I’m, I just had to blog about them. I sported this casual look for a shopping trip to the mall ( I’m a compulsive shopaholic 😀 ) I like wearing black, just can’t get enough of this color! ❤

IMG_20150308_182228

IMG_20150308_182435 (1)

OOTD Details :Top & denims : Vero Moda & Slip On Sneakers: Forever 21

I hope you girls have found your perfect pair of sneakers! Do tell about them. 🙂

Love,

Aakanksha 🙂

10 thoughts on “Catching up on the Sneakers Trend!

Leave a Reply

