Painting the town RED!!

Hehe no no I’ve not joined the painting business. 😛 This blog is dedicated to my obsession for the color RED!

Most of you must be knowing by now that Red is my fav color. I just keep getting dragged in its direction. My mother tells me that my first dress & my first pair of bellies were red & that might have led to the obsession! 😀 I don’t know how much of that is true but I love painting the town RED! ❤

Honestly I don’t intend to shop for red but always end up with something red in my wardrobe!  😉

Be it a skater dress or a maxi, a shirt or a trouser, I’ve a red in all of them. My coffee mug, pendrive & my water bottle are red too! Most of my friends think I’m crazy but I can’t help it, I just looooooove the color. When I wear red I just feel too happy & confident, sounds lame, doesn’t it? 🙂

These are a few reds that I own.

unnamed (2)

So this is the red dress I owned I guess. Even then I knew what a camera is & what it does. Dad would keep clicking my pics all day long & now everyone blames him for that! 😛 Before this pic was taken, I was in tears but when I saw the camera, well you can make that our from the pic! 😀

63935_1079975382019815_8001989052810363256_n

This red lehenga is probably about 7-8kgs heavy but I just adore the intricate work on it. It’s a Rajasthani silk lehenga with heavy embroidery. I’m an amateur dancer so whenever I’ve the opportunity to pull off a folk song, this is my obvious choice. BTW whenever I wear this, I always win the competitions I participate in! 🙂

unnamed (1)

Red skater dress from Vero Moda, very comfy & stylish. Perfect for a day out! ❤

1932231_971103242907030_2145831158927136040_n

This saree was a gift from my Gujarati Aunt. The blouse has immaculate detailing which makes it stand out. My friends love this saree so much that they want me to get one for each of them. 😉

1184950_714065675277456_916902882_n

Believe it or not but I bought this pencil red dress for just INR 500 from the very famous Sarojini Nagar! 😀 When I told this to my girl gang, their jaws dropped open! Hehe. It is one of my fav red pieces for sure!

unnamed (5)
I don’t remember where I bought this jacket from but I couldn’t stop looking at it during winters. It’s a very chic, stylish yet uber comfortable. I’ve worn it with LBDs & denims & it goes perfectly with everything. Take a look at the color of the shades! 😛

unnamed (4)

I call this my travelling tee. 😛 It has been with me during all my vacations cause it’s so amazing!

IMG-20150330-WA0007
This is my fav red outfit at the moment now. Those of you who follow my blog would have read about it for others you can all about it here. It combines the two things that are in vogue: plaids & maxis. I was quite lucky to have grabbed the piece in my size.

206364_215688035115225_2007270_n

Weddings always call for ethnic wear. I got this red anarkali stiched from my mom’s old saree! 😛 Thanks to an amazing tailor who stitched it perfectly & understood what I exactly what I desired. This anarkali has received a lot of compliments from all my friends.

IMAG4256

This red trousers have also been blogged about. To read it click here. It is just perfect for the summers, very cool & stylish. Again obsession for my red led to buying these as soon as my eyes fell on these. 🙂

H3 097H 105My fav red nailpaint & lipstick, both from Lakme!! I couldn’t get enough of them! You think I didn’t blog about these, didn’t you? Gotcha I did! Want to read about them? There you go, read about them here & here! 😀

IMG-20141215-WA0006-2

I bought these red wedges from Sarojini at a bargain price of just INR 300! They haven’t disappointed me till date. Love wearing them with dress, sarees, denims. 😛

IMG-20141215-WA0004

How can my list of red be over without a red bag! 😉 This is a Lavie & like all my reds I’m head over heels in love with it! You can read about it here.

Everyone has some obsession or the other. I hope there’s someone out there who is as crazy as I am. I don’t know if anyone noticed it before but the background color of my blog is RED! 😛

I loved writing this blog & I hope you guys love reading it too!

Love,

Aakanksha 🙂

8 thoughts on “Painting the town RED!!

  1. Hahaha you truly are obsessed with red aren’t you. 😝😂 I loved the lehenga and the 500 bucks dress. (Rs.500 ?!? Really?!? 😵😱) I have a travel tee too HiFi about that!!
    I’m trying to think what is my favorite color. I think I could say red is to you as yellow and pink is to me. Haha 😍 😊 lovely post. Loved reading it through.! Have a nice weekend love!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe. I’m really obsessed with the color. I posted just half the pics to what I had intended. 😂
      I had to bargain but I did get the dress for just 500! Sarojini is a shopper’s paradise girl! Come to Delhi, I’ll show you around! 😘😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yes oh my god yes. Ever since I started blogging I have these girlfriends who can take me to places where the best deals can be found in every city. Yayyyy. Delhi here I come. And of course come to Chennai and I have it all under control for you. Haha 😀 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

